solnanax.blogg.se

Vintage coach purse zipper under flap
Vintage coach purse zipper under flap








  1. VINTAGE COACH PURSE ZIPPER UNDER FLAP SERIAL NUMBERS
  2. VINTAGE COACH PURSE ZIPPER UNDER FLAP SERIAL NUMBER

There is a number under the creed, but the number is individual for each bag made by Coach during this time, and cannot be deciphered. Notice that it says "Made in the United States", but it says it under the creed instead of up in the middle of the creed like all the others.

VINTAGE COACH PURSE ZIPPER UNDER FLAP SERIAL NUMBER

"This bag was made in the United States, but it was made prior to the implementation of the orderly and meaningful creed serial number system that was created by Coach in 1994. I think this explanation from above may apply to your bag as I have one similar and this seems to fit the one I have. Hopefully this guide will be helpful and useful. I am then going to ask some experts from the Purse Forums to correct any mistakes I might have made. I am going to go from newest to oldest, and showing as much information as I can.

VINTAGE COACH PURSE ZIPPER UNDER FLAP SERIAL NUMBERS

Prior to 1994, style numbers were assigned to bags but they weren't used as part of the serial number on creeds until 1994, but instead, random serial numbers were used. Actually, that is incorrect, thank you very much BeenBurned from The Purse Forum for the following: The style number is the last four or five numbers after the dash in any Coach serial number made 1994 or later. A lot of information gets lost with time, and even Coach couldn't answer some of the questions I had when I began my collection.Īt the bottom of the page is a list of style numbers and names of most of the bags that have such a thing, of course style numbers were not assigned until 1994. There is a lot of misinformation out there, so I am going to work on a guide to help answer some questions about vintage Coach products.










Vintage coach purse zipper under flap